shoppeqert.blogg.se

Chaos control goat format 2018 yugioh
Chaos control goat format 2018 yugioh




When I sold off my entire Yu-Gi-Oh collection, I kept my Gold Rare copy that I got played for about $10. He and Breaker the Magical Warrior (very much in this deck) flip-flopped being my favorite card of all time. I don’t think Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning needs any introduction. There’s a reason Cyber Jar is in there, by the way. And a few of these cards actually were in my sideboard back then, even though back then it was literally 15 good random cards. The sideboard looks really strange, but the beauty of Yu-Gi-Oh is that your sideboard can transform your entire deck. This particular list needs to be play-tested heavily, but in general this is the way I’d go. So my approach to the meta may be rather unorthodox, and I’ve applied what I know now. But I’m going to go without them because some people don’t like them in the format. In a Goat Format with Exarion and Blade Knight, they’d be two extra cards. But nowadays, they’re so easy to get, so why not have them? I also used to run 42 or 43 cards and never had a problem. This list doesn’t have Blade Knight or Exarion Universe, but if I were allowed to play them, I would! Here goes:īack in the day, I didn’t have Jinzo or Mirror Force. I’d play something more like the decks I used to play. I never really got into that sort of deck.

chaos control goat format 2018 yugioh

So if I were building a Goat Format deck, it would not play Metamorphosis. My Take on Goat Format - The Aggro Control Deck! I made a LOT of people running Apprentice Magician Engines at the time MAD!īlade Knight was a great one, too, a tin promo that many people disallow in Goat Format. But to be honest, he was pretty busted - which is why I played him. That was 1000 piercing damage if I attacked a Magician of Faith. This is an ability I actually used a lot. You can have it lose 400 ATK and inflict piercing Battle Damage.

chaos control goat format 2018 yugioh

It has an interesting secondary effect that you can choose to activate if you attack a Defense Position monster. If you can play it, though, it’s a 1800 ATK / 1900 DEF monster with the Dark Attribute. However, many Goat Format players forbid it from being played. He was a tin promo during 2005, and a monster I ran with regularity. One point of contention with the Goat Format is the legality of Exarion Universe. So, had I begun playing Tournament play during Goat Format, which is strangely enough when I started actually playing seriously, what would I have been up against? Here’s a typical Goat Format deck, based on a list from Format Library :ġ Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning I didn’t have the money for the best cards at the time, but I ran enough meta cards that I usually won more than I lost. It was sort of random but strangely effective. I never played more than one Scapegoat in my decks, and I typically played a blend of Beatdown and what I like to call Aggro Control. While Goat Control wasn’t the ONLY deck in the format, it was like 90 percent of the format or something. Notably, Metamorphosis, Scapegoat, and Thousand-Eyes Restrict weren’t restricted to one copy per deck yet. Let’s take a look at the banlist that defined the format:īlack Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning So, I never built a Goat Format deck, but many cards I used were a big part of the format. I didn’t start playing seriously until Enemy of Justice in 2006. By the time I started playing seriously, I didn’t play in organized tournaments right away, and I was using the October 2005 list for Traditional format, which has no banned cards. The best deck at the time was Goat Control, a deck built around Scapegoat, Thousand Eyes Restrict, and Metamorphosis. So, Goat Format is considered the best format of all time. The reason Cybernetic Revolution isn’t included is because of Cyber Dragon and Cyber Twin Dragon, which badly warped the game at the time.

chaos control goat format 2018 yugioh

Goat Format is probably the best way ever to play Yu-Gi-Oh! It’s based off of the April 2005 Forbidden/Limited List, often better known as the “banlist” and includes cards up until before Cybernetic Revolution.






Chaos control goat format 2018 yugioh